Oxfordshire Care Awards 2023 Shortlist


The final shortlist has been revealed for this year’s Oxfordshire Care Awards ‘Inspiration for All’.

The event takes place on Monday 24th April and brings together unpaid carers, the community and voluntary sector, and statutory and independent care providers, celebrating the people, organisations and companies who have demonstrated outstanding excellence within the care sector in Oxfordshire.

The categories and nominees are:

The Newcomer to Care Award 2023

Emily Aldridge – Belle Vie Care
Chloe Hurley – Style Acre
Chris Rees – Julie Richardson Nursing Home
Monica Ferrara – Blue Angel Care

The Care Home Worker of the Year Award 2023

Aiden Hazelwood – Beech Haven Care Home
Joanna Price – Beech Haven Care Home
Jade Betts – High Market House Care Home
Daniel Smeu-Mare – Julie Richardson Nursing Home

The Community/Home Care Worker of the Year Award 2023

Craig Cox – Style Acre
Rachel Spillane – Home Instead – Newbury, Abingdon & Didcot
Suraya Wahid – Trust on Tap
Tracey Johnston – Oxford Aunts Care

The Care Team of the Year Award 2023

Charles Road Team – Style Acre
Flexicare (Oxford and Abingdon) Care Team – Flexicare (Oxford and Abingdon)
Holder House Care Team – Holder House, Richmond Fellowship
George Springall Home Care Partnership Team – George Springall Home Care Partnership

The Care Employer of the Year Award 2023

Mumby’s Live-in Care
L A Care Ltd
Care Compassion & Conversation Ltd
Style Acre

Long-Term Service of the Year Award 2023

Janine Cross – Julie Richardson Nursing Home
Susan Vivier – Beech Haven Care Home
Katrina Kelbie – Dimensions
Sandra Stowe – Beech Haven Care Home

The Unpaid Carer of the Year Award 2023

Beth Lingwood
Lilly Croft
Philip Foster

The Volunteer Worker of the Year Award 2023

Helen Dodd – Cleeve Lodge Care Home
Pat Armstrong – Response Organisation
Gill Salmon – Style Acre
Meryl Smith – All Together in Charlbury

The Inspiration Award 2023

Cholsey Day Centre
Felicity Dorey and Joel Draper – Enrych Oxfordshire
Mike Mitchell – Westinghouse Laundry

Josie’s Award 2023

Anita Powell – Style Acre
Kerrin Townsend – The Brandon Trust
Peter Anthony – Style Acre
Sarah Rees – Oxfordshire Shared Lives Scheme

The Leadership of the Year Award 2023

Jayanthi Anthony – Julie Richardson Nursing Home
Karen Stay – Aston Cote Day Centre (for the over 65’s)
Nancy Walters – Mumby’s Live-In Care
Hayley Forster – Beech Haven Care Home

The awards are organised by Oxfordshire Association of Care Providers (OACP) and hosted in partnership with Carers Oxfordshire and Age UK Oxfordshire. The event is also co-sponsored by all three organisations as well as Oxfordshire County Council.

All winners will receive an engraved glass trophy, a framed certificate and a cash prize ranging from £5000 to £250. Those being ‘highly commended’ will receive a framed certificate and prize money of between £500 and £100.

The ceremony is taking place from 2pm on Monday 24 April at the Voco Oxford Thames Hotel in Sandford-on-Thames.

To watch the awards live on Youtube visit https://youtube.com/live/MJWaUZklU7o?feature=share

More information about the awards, can be found on OACP’s webpage.